Teaching and Administrative staff

Dickson College teaching staff are experts in their areas and all are fully qualified and registered with the Teacher Quality Institute.

If you would like to speak with a member of staff, contact our reception area on (02) 6142 0140 or you can email teachers using the format: firstname.surname@ed.act.edu.au.

The school psychologist is available Monday to Thursday in Student Wellbeing to support students with more complex needs.

Our Executive Teacher, Assessment and Certification, is available to discuss requirements of the ACT Senior Secondary Certificate.

Our teaching staff are complemented by an administrative team that works across the college to ensure that teaching staff and students are well supported.

College Reception and Front Office

Facilities Management, College Finances and Front Office.

Staff Members: Dr John Clink (Business & Facilities Manager), Emily Guilver (Finance Officer), Madeleine Wynne (Reception), Trudy Bush (Assistant to Craig Edwards), Craig Osteraas (Building Services Officer).


Staff Members: Lindy Hathaway (Teacher librarian), John Cullen (IT officer).

Arts and Physical Education

Visual Arts, Ceramics, Graphic Design, Architecture, Dance, Drama, Music, Photography (Digital and B & W), Fashion Design & Textiles and Media.

PE, Outdoor Education, Exercise Science, Sports Development, Health and Wellbeing.

Staff Members: Lex Warfield (Acting Executive Teacher), Elinor Archer, David Boyle, Ryan Davis-Philp, Kristie Doney, Scott Eastburn, Kylie Foira, John Forrest, Robert Howatson, Shannon Kowalick, Kate Leedham, Faustyne L'Hostis, Isabelle Mackay-Sim (Arts Assistant), Jill Pettifer, Peter Richens, Niki Van Buuren.

English and Humanities

English, Business Studies, Economics, Geography, Global Studies, History, Legal Studies, Psychology and Sociology.

Staff Members: Kirk Zwangobani (Executive Teacher), Jason Abela, Alexis Adams, Erica Brown, Kirk Hone, Robert Howatson, Victoria Margrain, Zain Mohsin, Michelle Morthorpe, Dion Oxley, Ella Packham, Claire Sandrey, Kylie Seluka, Tilly (Natalie) Wiles-Dean.

Support Programs

2 Learning Support Units.

Staff Members: Caitlin Hanby (Executive Teacher), Vanessa Akister, Caleb Bartholomew (Learning Support Assistant), Jenny Cowell, Michelle Davis (Learning Support Assistant), Amy Engelhardt (Learning Support Assistant), Jennifer Lobb, Jackson Nichols (Learning Support Assistant), Gustavo Rivera.

Careers, Transitions and VET

Hospitality, Cafe Operations, Food Studies, Community Services, Woodwork, Metalwork, Building & Construction, Automotive.

Staff Members: Jenny Cowell (Executive Teacher), Melanie Cook, Vicki Jackson (Hospitality Assistant), Erica Brown (Careers/ASBAs), Ryan Davis-Philp, Lia McKerihan (Careers/WEX), Rebecca Osborne (VET Assistant), Paul Howard (Technology Assistant), Vidya Nath.

Languages - including English as a Second Language (ESL), International Private Students (IPS) and Refugee Bridging Program (RBP)

Languages: Chinese (Mandarin), French, Indonesian, Japanese and Latin.

Staff Members: Ros Phillips (Executive Teacher), Andrea Cruwys, Pushpa Ekanayake (Assistant), Marcus Lee, Faustyne L'Hostis (French), Anne Rose (Latin), Christiane Roth, Kylie Seluka (Indonesian), Yani Tian (Chinese), Aiko Wendfeldt (Japanese).

Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)

Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Oceanography, Physics, Earth Science.

Programming, Web Design, Robotics, Engineering. Our Robotics, UAV and autonomous vehicles programs are run from the IT faculty but work across faculty areas.

Specialist Maths (with Extension), Maths Methods, Maths Applications, Maths Essentials.

Staff Members: Josephine Kim (Executive Teacher), Tania Balind, Stephen Box, Glenda Cormie (Science Assistant), Christine Eldridge-Smith, Caroline Evers, Mostyn Gale, David Green, Matthew Hall, Emily Hathaway, Chris Hammerer, Andrew Mahoney, Tom Langman, Uma Ramiah, Lex Warfield.

Interdisciplinary Inquiry Project

Staff members: Juliette Bornas (Executive Teacher), Craig Edwards, Claire Sandrey.

Assessment, Certification and Secondary Introductory English Centre (SIEC)

SIEC: Year 7 - 12 Intensive English language learning.

Staff Members: Juliette Bornas (Executive Teacher), Christie Abel, Janelle Boreham, Robert Brown (Certification Assistant), Emily Clarke, Cristina Gimeno, Elizabeth Gladwin, Sara Hillier, Vanny Ho (Assistant), Georgia Page.

Student Wellbeing

Student Wellbeing, Year Coordinators, School Psychologist.

Staff Members: Alison Di Berardino (Executive Teacher), Lyndal Bolton (Assistant), Haylee Hilly (Office Manager).

Yr 11 Coordinators: Ryan Davis-Philp (surnames A-G), Niki Van Buuren (surnames H-O), Emily Hathaway (surnames P-Z).

Yr 12 Coordinators: Anna Beaver (surnames A-H), Jason Abela (surnames I-P),  Robert Howatson (surnames Q-Z).

School Psychologist: Bec Pashley.