2019 Term Dates

  • Term 1     Monday 4 February - Fri 12 April
  • Term 2     Monday 29 April - Friday 5 July
  • Term 3     Monday 22 July - Friday 27 September
  • Term 4     Monday 14 October - Friday 20 December

2019 ACT Public Holidays


  • Tuesday 1 January - New Year's Day
  • Saturday 26 January - Australia Day (public holiday Mon 28 Jan)
  • Monday 11 March - Canberra Day
  • Friday 19 April - Good Friday
  • Saturday 20 April - Easter Saturday
  • Sunday 21 April - Easter Sunday
  • Monday 22 April - Easter Monday
  • Thursday 25 April - ANZAC Day
  • Monday 27 May - Reconciliation Day
  • Monday 10 June - Queen's Birthday
  • Monday 7 October - Labour Day
  • Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day
  • Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day

The ACT Government Public Holiday information can be found at Daylight Saving and Public Holidays in the ACT.