2020 Term Dates

  • Term 1     Monday 3 February - Thurs 9 April
  • Term 2     Tuesday 28 April - Friday 3 July
  • Term 3     Monday 20 July - Friday 25 September
  • Term 4     Monday 12 October - Friday 18 December

2020 ACT Public Holidays


  • Wednesday 1 January - New Year's Day
  • Saturday 26 January - Australia Day (public holiday MonDAY 27 Jan)
  • Monday 9 March - Canberra Day
  • Friday 10 April - Good Friday
  • Saturday 11 April - Easter Saturday
  • Sunday 12 April - Easter Sunday
  • Monday 13 April - Easter Monday
  • Thursday 25 April - ANZAC Day (public holiday Monday 27 April)
  • Monday 1 June - Reconciliation Day
  • Monday 8 June - Queen's Birthday
  • Monday 5 October - Labour Day
  • Friday 25 December - Christmas Day
  • Saturday 26 December - Boxing Day (public holiday Monday 28 December)

The ACT Government Public Holiday information can be found at Daylight Saving and Public Holidays in the ACT.