Latest News

End of semester events

STEM tests begin Friday 11 June. Students attend classes on Friday 11 June if they do not have tests.

Last day of classes for semester 2 is Friday 11 June, with tests also held the following week.

Handback Day is Tuesday 22 June. Term ends Friday 25 June.

 

Friday 11th

June

Tuesday 15th

June

Wednesday 16th

June

Thursday 17th June

8:50 – 10:20

 

Physics 1

Biology 3

Biology 1

Chemistry 3

1st Catchup session

11:00 – 12:30

 

Chemistry 1

Physics 3

Maths Apps 3

Oceanography

Spec Methods 1

2nd Catchup session

1:55 –

3:25

Maths Methods 1

Spec Methods 3

Maths Apps 1

Maths Methods 3

Earth Science

Spec Mathematics 1

Spec Mathematics 3

3rd Catchup session

posted on 08 Jun 2021

 

Dickson College Information Night Thursday 20 May 2021 6pm to 8pm

Our 2021 Information Night was held on Thursday 20 May 6-8pm. The event was well attended by prospective students and their families. Both of the Principal’s Information sessions were fully booked (there was a COVID Safe limit of 400 persons per session). If you missed the presentation please see the slides and video below.

Information Night Presentation - PDF, 7606.41 KB

posted on 29 Apr 2021

 

Welcome back for term 2!

Thursday 22 April:  Parent Teacher Evening 4.00pm - 7.00pm.

Monday 26 April:   School closed - ANZAC Day Public Holiday.

posted on 22 Apr 2021

 

End of term events

Friday 26 March - Tuesday 30 March :   STEM crossline testing. Students attend classes if they have no tests.

Tuesday 30 March:   Last day of classes for term 1.

Wednesday 31 March:   Year 12 AST trial (8.50am - 11.30am Short Response Test; 1.00pm - 3.45pm Multiple Choice Test).

Thursday 1 April:   Year 12 AST trial (8.50am - 12pm Writing Task) and Year 11 AST trial (12.45pm - 3.45pm Multiple Choice Test).

Friday 2 April:  School closed - Good Friday and start of school holidays.

Monday 19 April:   Start of term 2.

Thursday 22 April:  Parent Teacher Evening 4.00pm - 7.00pm.

Monday 26 April:   School closed - ANZAC Day Public Holiday.

posted on 23 Mar 2021

 

Click here to read the latest news