Latest News

Elevate Study Skills groups

The Elevate Study Skills program is running next Monday 23rd October 2017. All Year 11 students are expected to attend. There are three sessions: 10:40-11:45; 11.45-12.45 and 2.00-3.00. Two groups will run in each session, one group in the hall, the other in A13. To find your group, please see this PDF. This list is also posted up outside student wellbeing and the front office. If you have any questions, please contact Jason Abela in the IT office or see student wellbeing.

posted on 16 Oct 2017

 

Welcome back Mon 9 Oct for term 4!

A busy term with some special events - 5 weeks and 2 days of classes and then exams begin Wed 15 November - Mon 20 November. Handback Day is on Wed 22 November.

The Year 12 Formal is on Mon 27 November 6pm at the National Convention Centre in Civic.

The Year 12 Graduation Ceremony is on Wed 13 December 5.30pm at the AIS indoor arena in Bruce.

The Dickson College Arts Festival is coming up soon - Mon 23 October - Fri 27 October.

Cabaret night Wed 25 Oct 7pm - Music, song, comedy, drama...come along and be entertained!

Fashion Parade Thurs 26 Oct 5.30pm - 6.30pm Creative clothing designed, made and modelled by our talented Fashion students.

Art Exhibition Thurs 26 Oct 6.30 - 8.00pm - Wonderful artistic work from our Art, Photography, Graphic Design and Architecture students.

posted on 12 Oct 2017

 

Dance Fest Fri 22 Sept 7.30pm Canberra Theatre

Dickson College's talented dance class will be performing in the Ausdance ACT 2017 Youth Dance Festival this Friday 22 Sept at 7.30pm at the Canberra Theatre. This year's theme is Right Here. Right Now. Come along and enjoy a great night of dance!

Tickets: https://canberratheatrecentre.com.au/show/ausdance-act-2017/

posted on 20 Sep 2017

 

R U Ok Day & Menslink visit

This Thursday 14th of September is R U Ok Day! Mental health is important for us all, and it is important to remember to stop and ask each other how we are. It is even more important to genuinely listen!

In celebration of the day, come have a free sausage at lunch time on the deck outside the canteen.

Then at 2.30pm Menslink will be here to deliver their Silence is Deadly Program, and we would love to have a big audience of men for them. This will be held in N32/34.

posted on 13 Sep 2017

 

Click here to read the latest news